21 Years old, my story. HELP.

Steve

Reaction score
Hi all.
Firstly I'll start by saying that since I first noticed my hairloss (at 16 years old) it has been gradually getting worse and worse.
My father is a NW7 and grandfather on mothers side is only a NW2/3 at 85! so I guess I know which hair genes in inherited.

I started minoxidil around a year ago but only started using it once and day and inconsistently so I have only really be using it twice a day properly for around 8 months.
Finasteride I have been using for 5 and a half months.
Nizoral I have been using for 2 months.

I have experienced no sides whatsoever other than my erections are a bit softer (around 90%). No problems with my libido or anything though.
Ever since starting finasteride I have had a horrible itch and when I run my hands through my hair lots of white flaky skin falls out. I thought Nizoral would help fix this but so far nothing.

I am really indecisive on whether or not my hair has improved at all in the last 6 months, I believe that my crown has thickened up although it wasn't really a problem in the first place, but it seems like my frontal forelock has really thinned out considerably. I don't believe my temples have receded any further however. If anyone could help have a look and tell me their opinions that would be great.

If anybody has any suggestions on what I could do to improve my hair that would be great. I am considering dropping finasteride and jumping onto Dutasteride as my hairloss is quite extreme for my age and I know duta is stronger than finasteride. Do you think that I should do this or wait out at least a year on finasteride and then decide.

Clicking the images opens up a better quality and larger photo, sorry about my camera quality.

START OF TREATMENT:

1 MONTH:

3 MONTHS:

6 MONTHS:

Koseu

Reaction score