23, just started finasteride... here goes

whatevr

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hi, so, let me introduce myself... I'm 23, I've been losing hair since 19 years of age judging from the pictures, but I did not notice it until I was 20. When I was 20 I developed some nasty health issues which I still have to a certain degree (I developed thyroid problems, heart palpitations, anxiety all day long etc.) so I had far worse problems than hair loss and kinda hoped it would all sort itself out if I could fix everything else. That, and I didn't want to mess with my hormones further by taking finasteride.

Well that did not quite pan out. I do feel a bit better generally speaking but still not out of the woods, and my hair loss has gotten to the point where I either have to do something about it or just start shaving it all off to not look like a bozo. I feel like I was dealt a weak hand in other areas of my life, and my hair is something I am not going to give up without a fight. Just a matter of principle I guess.

So, after going through this whole hassle of getting my doctor to prescribe Propecia to me, I find that it costs 70€ for one month of pills. This is outrageous to me as a student without a job. So, I managed to arrange something with an acquaintance in a different country who bought it much cheaper with my recipe, it only costs 38€ for 28 pills. Then, to save money further because this is still a lot for me, I am only taking 0.5mg / day, so that the box lasts me almost two months. That's all I can afford at the moment.

Anyway, I am now the 2nd day on finasteride, and I have to say with what all I read on the internet I was almost sure I would get some side effects... but I can't really say that I do. Really I don't, not yet anyways, everything more or less works as it should. So I am more than happy with that already, if it stays that way. Now all that remains is to see if it will work, but that will take a while I guess.