25 year old male. My story .

Leiker

Reaction score
I need to tell my story, because nobody else takes my suffering seriously. One girl that I was seeing even laughed at me when I told her, as if it was some kind of joke. It was very hurtful that she didnt take me seriously.

I am 25 years old and from continental Europe. I have been shedding hair at an abnormal rate for about 2 years. I remember my ex-girlfriend commenting on it. I had really dense hair so I never really thought about it. However, recently I started shedding a lot more. For about 4-5 months maybe. In the last 2 months it got really seriously and I started to get worried. I asked my family about it and they said that they noticed I was going bald but they were afraid to tell me. I started researching on the internet and found out about Propecia, minoxidil and started reading through various hair loss forums to read about others experiences. Considering that I read that Propecia needs to be taken as early as possible for it to have effect, I am getting more and more angry at my family for not telling me when they noticed it! They thought they were helping me, but if I had been told before I could have taken these measures probably 6 months ago atleast!