26yo nw2/3 diffuse thinner

Dominik

Reaction score
Just turned 26. Anyways, I've been losing my hair for about 4 1/2 years. I've been kind of so so about a lot of things so I just didn't give a rat and let it happen, which I now regret. Anyways, I've been on Finasteride, Minoxidil, and Regenepure for some weeks now (maybe a little over a month already? forgot when I started, I'll get the exact date later). That's all I've changed. I haven't added anything else. Several people have already told me that they see my recession slowly filling in a little bit with new hair even though it's not very dense yet! Honestly, I didn't even expect anything to happen with the recession. I just wanted to battle the diffuse thinning. I wouldn't even care about the recession all that much. It's the thinning on top of the receding that's killing me. I have pictures at home on my laptop. I'll post them later. I'll start documenting it more closely. Hope it keeps improving. If I can turn back the clock a bit I'll be more than happy.

GoldenMane

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hey Dominik, I'm 27 and also a diffuse thinner with early temporal recession. I would have thought that a few weeks is a bit early for the recession to fill in, but maybe it is and you're a really good responder! I've been on finasteride for just over a month and on rogaine for a few weeks and nizoral every 3 days. I think I'm starting to regrow some hair too, my thin spots are becoming less obvious (I think!). You're doing the right thing man, and it sounds like it's already starting to work for you, keep a photographic record every couple of weeks - every month so you can really see the difference.

Dominik

Reaction score