27 y/o thinking about the big 3.

Zeifer

Reaction score
Hi everyone. I have been lurking at alot of hairforums, and i totaly fell in love with this site. You guys have a great and positive community. I have to apologize if my english is bad, its not my first nor second language.

My story:
I'm a healthy 27 year old man. I work as a personal trainer and physiotherapist. I work out 6 - 7 times a week, mostly strength training. I'm 189cm in height, 78 kg and decently low body fat. My education and work makes me anxious of my hair, because I pretty much sell myself as a product for my work. I'm pretty sure I have no chance pulling of the bald look since my forehead is pretty long, and that's one of the reasons I've had my hair style for such a long time.

I have never really payed attention to my hair, even though I have always been afraid off loosing it. My father started loosing hair in his 20s. My father had a slow hair loss, today he is 50 with really high temples, but far from completely bald. My grandfathers on both sides are bald. I have one uncle on my mother side that have a great hair at age 50. The rest are bald or balding. The last months I have noticed hair shedding after taking a shower. I shower my hair every 2- 3rd day. And I have counted up to 115 hairs lost after showering my hair. I have no idea how my shedding was before, since I just moved to a new apartment. I also have a feeling that my hair is thinner compared to a few years ago. I've had a high hairline since as long as I can remember, but it seems to have been receding the last year. I regret not taking pictures when I were younger to compare. I have always had long hair, and I have had the same hair style since the age of 15.