30_going_on_60's story - (Wasted my 20's........30's story)

30_going_on_60

Established Member
Reaction score
Hey fellow hairloss sufferers. Just thought I'd tell people about me in case anyone is bored. I think I have the record for most bald relatives and ancestors. I was always pretty sure that I'd lose my hair eventually and as such, it wasn;t that much of a shock to me. I got my first "you;re losing your hair" comment when I was 17. My diet is complete sh*t, I don;t excercise much and I smoke. All of these things probably didn;t help matters.

At 22, I was noticeably bald. I thought about it sometimes, but not all that often. Getting women wasn;t a terrible problem for me. I HONESTLY believe that women dig confidence. Once I graduated and got a job, I stopped going out as much. I used to go out 2 or 3 times a week with groups of people and back then I didn;t care about hairloss too much. When I was 24, I got a bald comment and for some reason, it really got to me. It wasn;t my first, it won;t be my last, but this one got to me for some reason.

I stumbled upon this site and spent about 4 hours a day reading horror stories, and looking at pic's of people with much better hair than me whinin gabout how their going bald. Needless to say, it had a negative effect on me. I would let hairloss run my life. I stopped going out, stopped talking to people, thought I was beneath anyone with a full head of hair. For about 3 years, I'd check the mirror every 5 minutes to see how much hair i've lost. The combination of my own mind and reading so much about hairloss made me depressed for quite awhile. With a better attitude, I would have spent my 20's differently.