37 Thinning and Balding

baldblondie

Reaction score
I'm 37 and the balding and thinning has just now started to bother me. I have always been vain but as I'm getting older I'm wanting my hair back. I would guess I'm a norwood 5 or 6 with diffuse thinning? I have no clue, I'm new to researching all of this. I have been using ketoconazole since last Feb that my Dermatologist prescribed for some acne bumps on my scalp. I started Kirkland Minoxidil foam on Dec 23, I have already noticed some shedding, especially on the top left and right side and on the crown. I ordered some propecia and should have it next week and plan on taking it for a month to see how i react to it. If no side effects i will continue to take it. I have always had a more natural receding hairline so I don't expect to get something I have never had ( a hairline that is more straight across) but I would just like to have thicker hair once again. When I would get my hair cut the girls would always comment on how if they could bottle my natural blonde highlights they would be rich. I miss that. I posted a picture to confirm on what i would be on the Norwood scale and if it is diffuse thinning. And for any advice that can be given.

Attachments

• IMG_0964.jpg
    IMG_0964.jpg
    85.2 KB · Views: 302

shookwun

Reaction score
Pretty much bald, few pubes here, and there.

Only option would be a wig.

baldblondie

Reaction score
I have gave that some thought also but I would want it to look as real as possible. not sure my options for getting my hair cut to go along with a hair piece in the town i live in. now i just get it buzzed myself.

shookwun

Reaction score
wig is a only viable option if your sides, and back aren't completely demolished by DHT. The texture, and blend needs to match the wig or it'll look off, and unnatural. Some system wearers with good donor areas have opted for temple transplants to add to the realism of the 'look'.

baldblondie

Reaction score