Acceptance

Jmar

Reaction score
My senior year of high school someone pointed out that I looked like I was balding. At the time, I had been accepted into the college of my dreams, I was dating the girl of my dreams, and I really didn't care. My dad has been NW7 since I can remember. My grandfather is like NW10 somehow....and my uncle chooses to shave his head. Some of those things have changed. While I'm currently still at my dream school, the girl I dated for three years and I decided to split up. This took an emotional toll on me like nothing in my life ever has. After my breakup, I began to become extremely self conscious about my appearance. There began my obsession with my thinning hair. I have had long(ish) hair my entire life. I joke now about how it was the Justin Bieber style. Ever since senior year, it has been thinning fast and now that I am a sophomore in college, it is almost impossible to style.