Advecia v Provillus v Procerin??

abcde

Reaction score
Newbie here

I'm a 27 year old who has been suffered from hair loss for 2/3 years now; I still have ok coverage but with a patch at the back and a rapidly receding hairline! I have now decided to do something about it...

I am not interested in taking Propecia because of some of the life changing side effects, or any other drugs. I am however interested in taking a herbal vitamin (one of the above) as I want to try a natural DHT Blocker (I also suffer from minor acne and greasy skin so figure it's all related to excess DHT).

So... I was wondering whether anyone had used any of the above. I am put off by Pro cerin because of the so-called shedding stage. Do the other two have such a stage?

Also, if anyone has done any research is there a general consensus which is the most effective?

Thanks for your time ... and hopefully help ;)

KeepTheHair

Established Member
Reaction score
Re: Advecia v Provillus v *********??

I suggest you stick to FDA Approved medications for your hair loss, if you care about your hair.

Provillus is a scam to me. Really it is. It is an insanely expensive concoction. There has been no proof that any of those things work in hair loss. Maybe Saw palemetto does a little something. I am very sure your hair will keep getting worse if you take provillus or something else that is natural.

I am on finasteride for 5 days now, and have not even had the slightest of side effects. Just like most people. It is worth trying. I put it off for MONTHS! Just because I read some crap online. The point is, it is FDA approved for hair loss. YAY!

ALSO, FDA CLEARED for safely. VERY few people see very bad reactions to it. But those usually go away. Get on it! I am trying to help you here. GET on it, keep your hair.

I have only read bad things about provillus, never good things. You can also easily obtain the same ingredients for 1/millionth of the price they sell it for! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.

good luck