Advice on FUE for total newbie in New Jersey

simontemplar

Reaction score
I am 35, and I think between a norwood IIV and IIIV, although there is no bald spot in the back, it is thinning out in one area. I tried rogaine, it burned. I tried propecia/avodart and it caused very bad side effects. Now I'm considering a FUE transplant and was looking for real advice and would greatly appreciate any of it.

1) How long would it be b4 I could return to work without it being evident? I am in a job where I have to make presentations and I can't take off extended time - what is the general downtime? Is it a week? several weeks? a month?

2) How much does this procedure generally cost, considering my classification?

3) any doctors recommendation in the area? (please be honest, as per the admin posting guidelines, i don't want a commercial, just actual positive experiences)

4) will I need to do anything else to supplement the procedure?

Thank you very much in advance!!!!

jeffsss

Reaction score
the only problem with FUE is the limiited amount of hair that can be transplanted.

FUSS is much more effective..

down time? not long for either procedure really...

with FUE they shave your donor area.. so if your alright with that going back to work then you could go back in a few days.

you'll get scabs on your head for a few weeks.. again, if your alright with that.. i dont think theres a medical reason why you cant go back to work fairly immediatly.

to answer a couple of your questoins...

good Doctor is going to charge you at least $9 per graph for FUE..

there are many good docs.. look them up on hairtransplantnetwork.com

simontemplar

Reaction score
thanks

thanks for the advice! one follow up - when I say can I return to work, I mean will it be evident or noticable when I return. I appreciate you taking the time to advise me.

Aplunk1

Reaction score
If you give it about 1-2 weeks, all the scabbing should be over with.