BaldingTemples Story

BaldingTemples

Reaction score
Hi guys,

This is a semi-long post but i hope that you can share some insights and like to thank you in advance.

I'm a 26 yr old male w/ receding temples and thinning of the crown area. My family or extended family has no history of baldness. I guess i'm the lucky one. I went to two dermatologists, the first one told me that i'm not balding at all and if i am its only minor and shouldn't worry about it. The 2nd one i went to said that I might be balding and there aren't any tests to confirm it or now and suggested that i start on medication sooner than later since its easier to maintain. I'm still hoping that i'm not balding and it can be due to the stress, poor diet, and living conditions. I have been doing a full renovation of my apartment for the past 8 months. So that means living in a lot of dust and working til late night after i get off from work. So my typical work day is 7am - 11pm, but as i read more from this site I think i just might have male pattern baldness. I dont know when i started balding but i realized it probably 3-4 months ago

I have ordered rogaine foam 5%, I wanted 2% but when i realized it was too late to change the order. I have also ordered fincar and 2% nizoral from united pharmacy. I'm probably planning on starting the regime within the next few weeks once i get everything.

Here are some pics I took when I wrote this post. As a footnote, I always had high temples like a M since I was a kid. My father also has semi high temples but he has full thick hair.

metalheaddude

Reaction score