Battling for 8 years

jordinho10

Reaction score
Hi Guys,

First I'd have to say that I'm a hairloss forum veteran. I've been lurking everywhere in the last couple of years while I've been stressing
about my hairline for almost 8 years now.
I'm 25 now and it all started at 17. I never had a straight hairline, it was more rounded in the middle, some sort of smooth widows peak.
At 18 I was in a serious car accident which left me with a couple of noticeable scars on my forehead so from that point in time, I styled my hair to cover those scars. As a consequence I 'forgot' about my hairline since I used a lot of gel to pull my hair over it.
At 19 I started to take closer looks at my hairline from different angles, using different lighting etc.
I thought my hairline was creeping back at a fast pace, but kept covering it up for years.
At 23, I suffered my first depression caused by hair loss. Didn't want to walk out the door and stayed in for a month.
I decided to cut my hair short (1.5cm) and see a hair transplant company. They didn't want to treat me saying my hairline was good and that I wouldn't be satisfied with a transplant should I get one.
Right after the consultation I was quite happy, since a professional told me it wasn't that bad after all.
Still kept worrying though and a few months later I suffered a second depression and buzzed it on #1, which looked like absolute **** and got me comparing myself to a NW3 on the oh so famous scale.
Since that point in time I have never seen my hairline in full, always used a hat, my hand to cover it up, or only show a small portion of it.
I'm 25 now and have grown out my hair, my environment still thinks I'm paranoid and have little to worry about.
Me on the other hand, have been struggling for 8 years, have analyzed every hairline I've encountered and consider myself Norwood 2.5 with grown out hair.