Beach hair to beach ball

blondguy

Reaction score
FAMILY HISTORY:

Mom side:
No brothers, no uncles.
Maternal grandfather died with full head of hair.

Dad side:
Two brothers. One bald, one thinning, my Dad is 62 and just starting to develop a bald spot in the back of his head. Front its normal.
Paternal grandfather died with a full head of hair.

Two brothers- Older thinning hair N2- N3?

Twin (fraternal) - hair loss slightly better then mine.

Old Regimen: Propecia 1mg once a day.

Current Regimen: (last month):
dutasteride/finasteride- alternating each day.
Biotin- twice a day
Nizoral- Twice a week.

Questions:

1. Do you think I am balding quickly?
  2. Any suggestions for my hair loss treatment?

My hair use to be really thick with a lot of fine blonde hairs. As a kid/teenager/college student I always got positive comments about my hair, even sometimes by strangers. It was something that I never got really obsessed about, (as someone who was quite shy, it actually was kinda annoying) but it was nice because it was a thing that could always give my young self confidence in social situations. Made it easy to talk to girls (even with a semi ugly face!) It was just an aspect of me that I really identified with, and honestly really liked.

So for me this hair loss thing really sucks not just because of the hair, and how people see me- but also because it feels like I am losing a small part of my identity.

This first picture is from when I was 24 (sorry for the negative effect, but its the best picture up close from this age) and is to give you an idea of my hair volume before hair loss.
16133_573908924884_2091058_n.jpg19_506718894244_996_n.jpg