Beginning RU w/ pix

ice2613

Reaction score
So everybody is always talking about how nobody has pix before and after of RU, well i guess i'll step up and be that guy. This is my first time trying this because propecia didn't work for me after 3 months and gave me belly fat, although i didn't suffer any sexual sides. I never really thought DHT was a problem for me. I had tests done and propecia did indeed lower my DHT, raised my testosterone but nevertheless, i had no results. As you can see in the pix, i'm diffuse all around and really have no bald spots or receeding, just thin hair. I tried topical spironolactone and i don't think it helped much. So basically this is my last hope.

Everything I've learned is from Enden, el dutasteride, finasteride and other guys on this site, so i wanna say thanks to everybody. I never thought i could do anything like this cuz I know nothing about mixing ml or grams or any of this kinda stuff.

I plan on using the Rogaine Vehicle and making it myself which is:
- 50% Propylene Glycol
- 30% Ethyl Alcohol (96%)
- 20% Distilled Water.

I also may try a 70% ethyl 30% PG solution at some point.

I got my PG from essential wholesale.com. I got 200 proof ethyl alcohol from a local chemistry store and i got my distilled water from a grocery store. I got my RU from OC. I got my scale from oldwillknots scales, it is a JS-VG that measures 20g x .002g. Its a little pricey around $75 but i plan on using it for CB as well, i'm in this for the long haul.

I plan on making a solution every two weeks, using 2ml a day and for every 1ml/25mg of RU and mixing the RU with the solution daily. I will be putting RU on my hairline and front part of the scalp every night after a shower. I will allow time for the hair to dry and rub it in until it's dry.

If i see success around the front of the scalp, I will buzz my head and use it on the sides as well. I'll also be posting update pix, possibly in a month.