Big Three Update

Reaction score
I have been using minoxidil since November 29, 2003. (6 1/2 months)
I have been using finasteride since February 3, 2004. (3 1/2 months)
I have been using Nizoral since November 29, 2003 (6 1/2 months)

Norwood 2/2.5 with crown thinning
Some diffusive loss
Age 20

After about four weeks of minoxidil usage, a bunch of little dark hairs started to appear on my temples. They're still there, but they're not thickening up and growing long...yet. From a distance, I can see the shadow that resembles my natural hairline, but it's still a work in progress. My crown is filling in nicely and will probably be perfect within two or three months at this rate. If finasteride were to thicken every single hair on my head, I would be perfect.

After a month of finasteride, I was already getting complements from people saying that my hair looks thicker. It seemed premature. I think I might be going through a slight shed, as my frontal strip has new and noticable two holes in it from the last week and more hair is coming out of the shower in the last few days. But I also realize that I'm right on pace; after three months of finasteride, your hair is supposed to thicken and perhaps shed before getting into maintenance and regrowth (like Martin on the HairLossTalk.com picture pages). I'm optimistic that I'm approaching that period.