Boomer's story

Boomer

Reaction score
Hi,
I've been reading this web for a few months now, almost daily, and I must say I learned a lot! Thank you guys. I'm 19 years old. First noticed that I was losing hair in my temples about a 1.5 years ago. I freaked out! :freaked2: It's a shock for a teenager to see that your hair is falling out.. My hair started to shed heavily.. I mean HEAVILY! There were times when I was in the shower and could get almost a handfull of hairs. (I have long hair, so the amount of hairs were not so high) I decided then that I had to do something if I wanted to keep my hair.. That's when I found this website! After a few weeks of researching, I decided to try Minoxidil. Went to the chemist's and bought a bottle of it. I almost collapsed when I saw how much it costed..! (48 euros!) I'm a university student, so my budget is a little short, and giving away that amount each month is a pain in the ***!
But I decided, what the heck, my hair is more important.. Also bought Nizoral, as the itching and flaking are very unconfortable. I've been aplying minoxidil in on my temples for almost 5 months now. Past the 1st ou 2nd month, my hair stopped falling at all! By that time, my temples were all covered with "peach fuzz" (that tiny blonde furr, right?). I delighted with joy! eheh
By now, I cannot say that my regimen is a success.. The peach fuzz fell off (I think), and when I look at my temples with a bright light, I can notice they are full of very tiny dark hairs.. It it good? I think they are growing at a very slow pace, as the last month they were the same!
Well, that's my story... Forgive me if the text isn't too well structured. I'm portuguese. It's a little more difficult to write in english..

HairlossTalk

Reaction score
Welcome to the forums boomer :)