buddyblake's story - (age 21, new to all of this)

buddyblake

Reaction score
Hi! I have noticed myself goin bald, and don't really know much about the causes, or terms or what have you. I was browsing these boards a bit and thought I should introduce myself. My name is Blake, I live in Ohio, and I just recently turned 21 at the end of june. I'm starting OSU in the fall and a lady friend of mine who does hair for a living has confirmed my suspicions that I am starting to go bald, or at least lose hair. I guess I should post some pics of this...

Also I will confess that I am completely new at this and don't have a clue where to start!! I just googled rogaine and somehow found myself here heh.

Definitely have a patch right in the middle of the top of my forehead where the hair starts thats really thinning and don't know what to do, but i hate this the most, just because I like having short hair, but when i have short hair it really shows. Also, the whole top half of my hair seems thinner than it was in high school but the sides and back are still pretty thick.

The pictures were just taken real quick and other than that i don't know what to say. HELLO

Attachments

• 2008-08-15-78619.jpg
    2008-08-15-78619.jpg
    51.8 KB · Views: 209
  • 2008-08-15-78693.jpg
    2008-08-15-78693.jpg
    70.1 KB · Views: 198
  • 2008-08-15-78823.jpg
    2008-08-15-78823.jpg
    85.6 KB · Views: 189

Obsidian

Reaction score
Re: hello everyone

Yeah you're defientley losing ground in the front of the hairline. The good news the rest of the hair looks okay. Most people would suggest getting on "The Big 3" these are:

-Finasteride (also known as Propecia) you can get a generic version of this is money is a problem called proscar in which it is a 1.25mg pill you can cut up into fifths.