Chemical J's Story (UPDATED: June 2, 2009)

Chemical J

Established Member
Reaction score
I have been reading this site a lot lately just got started on Propecia about two weeks ago (almost) and am hoping for the best.

I've been balding since the age of 16 (two years ago) and I haven't receeded any further (always been a NW2-3)

Im hoping that while taking Propecia only it will help increase my hair count on my temples as im going to college soon - 7 Months.

I just started on Nizoral and L'oreal Vive Pro for men about a week ago.

What im wanting to know is if Propecia only will help rebuild my hairline, increase hair count on my temples?

I lose about 2-10 hairs a day on a bad day maybe 10-15 throughout the WHOLE day so I definitely have slowed down the hair loss process, but this was happening way before I started on Propecia (oh about 7-10 months ago).

I know my story doesn't sound too bad and its not really noticeable that im losing hair unless its wet or if the wind hits it since I style it a certain way.

Also since im really self-conscious about my hair I tend to brush it alot.

Is this bad to be brushing it a lot or not? Because I don't really lose that much hairs while brushing it maybe 1-3 Heh, Sometimes none.

Thanks for listening and answering my questions in advance.

*EDIT

This forum has boosted my confidence in fixing this hair loss I usually just nudged it off or didn't care, but now im starting to care and I have learned A LOT from this site alone about hair loss.

I get comments from people though, like, "You're balding." and I go directly to a mirror and check my hair and see how it looks etc. It just makes me mad that people make these sort of observations. Why can't they f*****g keep it to themselves? Who the hell knows. Anyways

I have gotten over that bump and don't care what people say about my hair because I am what I am.

Pics coming soon!

*UPDATE*