Cosidering hair transplant. How ugly does this look?

RP3X

Established Member
Reaction score
Almost looks like you tried to cut your hair your self and lost :woot:

Its hard to say since your hair looks dry and thick so cant see how bad your hair loss really is, perhaps a nice hair cut seems in order!

Perhaps more pix with your hair pushed on the sides/back will reveal how bad it is.

hairhoper

Experienced Member
Reaction score
You seem to post these pics regularly then delete them a couple of days later.

I'm no expert on hair transplants. I only know what I've read here. I'm in the UK too and trying to suss out the possibilities for later on.

Seems like a transplant would work well for you because your remaining hair is thick and you could get back a pretty good hairline. That's as long as you go to a top surgeon.

You also need to get on Finasteride to maintain the hair you have.

And be aware that getting a hair transplant early may mean you need another later in life, so you want to be conservative with your donor hair. It's risky.

Just don't be stupid and rush to a UK clinic where they may butcher you. I think before you were talking about Harley Street. Be very wary, they don't have a great rep and there's no guarantees you're going to get the same surgeon these celebs are getting.

Nene

Reaction score