Couvre with really short hair? Also martial arts?

genki21

Reaction score
I just ordered a bottle of couvre and was wondering if it worked well with really short hair?

I also started training Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, where you wrestle on the ground a lot. Does couvre "wipe off"?

hopewas

Reaction score
it won't come off with sweat. you'll be ok. and good for you for taking jiu jitsu. it's one of the best kinds of martial arts to learn along with judo and muay thai

beast

Established Member
Reaction score
brazialian Jui-jitsu is probably the single most effective art form in a one on one situatation. i've been studying the art, along with others for the last 8 years.

i don't think you would have a problem with it, but i'd test it out at home before training BJJ in it, it would suck to have it get all over your white uniform.

do you guys watch the ultimate fighting championships, or pride fighthing from japan. i love that stuff!!!

hopewas

Reaction score
pride, ufc, king of the cage, pancrease, k1, i watch them all. it's the best sport out there if you ask me. one day it'll get big. one day. there are a lot of people trying to stop that from happenning though because it is remembered as a blood sport although nowadays the fighters all have skill and cross train.. there are a lot of good instructional dvds for jiu jitsu. there's one for 60 dollars for 3 dvds of renzo gracie showing how to do various submissions. bas rutten has a good dvd out too. i've been doing jiujitsu, muay thai and judo for the last 6 to 7 years. met bas rutten, renzo gracie, dan henderson, randy couture, royler gracie, and a lot of other fighters. all great guys

beast

Established Member
Reaction score
dan henderson, and randy c. are two of my favorite fighters. randy was recently in northern california doing a seminar; i wish i could of made it. he has a great attitude- very humble and does his talking in the ring. reminds me of fedor from pride fc.

hopewas

Reaction score