Curley's Story (pictures included)

curley

Reaction score
First, thanks to everyone here for their help and frank advice. Now that that's out of the way...

I had quite the bushy hair back in college. I graduated in 1995 and shortly thereafter (end of 95 and early 96) I first started to notice more hair in the shower than just a year prior. When closely examined in the mirror, no noticible loss was seen and denial let me ignore it for awhile. However, by the middle to the end of 96 I could tell that the hairline was receding somewhat. That was pretty much the first time I could tell that there was any perceptable difference. I just figured I was maturing into a more adult hairline and that when my hair was styled forward, I couldn't tell anyways so.... watch and wait. It was about mid 1997 when I had the "Holy sh*t" moment. After a haircut and getting out of the shower, I could see my scalp in the frontal hairline in the mirror. This led to a closer inspection of the scalp and hair density which solidified my "Holy sh*t" revealation. It was thin.... To add insult to injury, I remember at my next barber appointment the guy who was cutting my hair said, "Man you're getting thin on top". Are you f'ing kidding me? The barber? The one who has only cut my hair maybe a half dozen times over the last year can tell a dramatic difference?!?