David's Story - (19)

David199

Reaction score
Hey there, i have been losing hair and thiningness at the age of 18, i was very scard about this so i booked in a appointment with ashly and martin. I have been on the program exactly 8 months now till today. and im telling you paying 450 buks a month for a student is a lot of money and very stressful for me just thinking about it.

So on sunday i was called in for the consultant he told me i need to now maintain my hair which will cost 1920 a year at 160aud a month.

I thinking i can't manage to pay 160 a month for the REST of my life im only a student and my dad is retired this is just soo stressful for me cant i live a normal life and not worry about bills at this age.

I also want advice if i can buy these product ashly and martin sell else where for cheaper price which i have read around people are doing.

Or is there other treatments i can do myself which is greatly more cheaper and more convenient for me.

Thanks!!

MrBastard

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Re: Davids story 19 yrs old

First off you can stop using the expensive "consults". They are only after your money and tell you anything they need to get you to use THEYR products....

Dont know how advanced your hairloss is but many people here use the big 3 wich is minoxidil, nizoral and finasteride. I personally dont use finasteride, use some weaker topicals instead cus of the side effects. Your call :)

cuebald

Reaction score

What exactly is this ashley and martin programme? It certainly smells like a scam to me... I bet it's one of those places that sells Minoxidil and dubious shampoos at massively inflated prices.
Just go on the Big Three.

David199

Reaction score

cuebald said:
What exactly is this ashley and martin programme? It certainly smells like a scam to me... I bet it's one of those places that sells Minoxidil and dubious shampoos at massively inflated prices.
Just go on the Big Three.