DHTsensitive's story - (age 26, Proscar newbie , pics)

DHTsensitive

Reaction score
I found these boards a month or so ago and they've really helped me in my quest to slow down (hopefully reverse!) my hair loss. Thanks to all who've posted their stories. It's only fair that I share my experiences thus far.

I've been losing my hair for about 9 years now, since I was 17 when my mom first commented on how thin my hair was looking. I thought I had until I was at least 30 to worry about balding :p I tried minoxidil in the past off and on and even tried something called Triaxon (buy on the Shopping Channel here in Canada) to no avail. My hairloss wasn't so noticeable until this past year when it seems to have really accelerated (I've always had really fine hair). I'm a diffuse thinner all on top with a receding hairline. I've attached some pics taken right after I got a hair cut when the hair is short and the scalp is most visible. I have no idea what Norwood I am. Any thoughts?