Does hairline look normal 5 weeks post hair transplant?

Robbytp

My Regimen
Reaction score
most hairs have shed, however, there are tiny black specs of hair that have neither grown nor shed. I just thought it was odd that some of these hairs have not changed much at all after a month. Could be these failed/dead grafts? From my understanding, hairs will either continue to grow, or shed.

Attachments

• IMG_0299.pdf.jpg
    IMG_0299.pdf.jpg
    157.2 KB · Views: 148
  • IMG_0298.jpg
    IMG_0298.jpg
    94.1 KB · Views: 151

Gallo

My Regimen
Reaction score
most hairs have shed, however, there are tiny black specs of hair that have neither grown nor shed. I just thought it was odd that some of these hairs have not changed much at all after a month. Could be these failed/dead grafts? From my understanding, hairs will either continue to grow, or shed.
In my opinion these are grafts that did not survive the transplant.
But I am not an expert, Dr or Technician.

It would be interesting if someone with more knowledge could give a feedback about this topic. It is an interesting question that I have also asked myself after my procedures.

Robbytp

My Regimen
Reaction score
In my opinion these are grafts that did not survive the transplant.
But I am not an expert, Dr or Technician.

It would be interesting if someone with more knowledge could give a feedback about this topic. It is an interesting question that I have also asked myself after my procedures.
And how did your procedures turn out?

Gallo

My Regimen
Reaction score
I am a veteran in this and my journey is long, 5 procedures.
My results were not bad but were not amazing either. I had surgeries always with Top Drs.

Even after my huge experience I am still doing severe mistakes in my post ops: