Does propecia make you tired?

muaythai187

Established Member
Reaction score
I usually wake up early in the morning to workout but usually eat my breakfast then read a book for an hour so I can let the food digest then go workout. This past 8 days when I take the propecia right after my breakfast ,I get really sleepy to the point that I took a nap and missed my workout. I have been working out for 8 years ,never missed a day and got really tired after breakfast. So I decided to take propecia at night so it doesn't interfere with my workout. Anybody experience this sides?

Mew

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Yes of course. I experienced this, many others did as well. Direct effect of lowered DHT.

jakeb

Established Member
Reaction score
Yeah that's completely possible. I had it. You might want to try going off Propecia and then going back on a time or two to make sure that's really where the side effects are coming from.

klink

Experienced Member
Reaction score
I take Propecia in the evening, otherwise I felt sleepy.

T

Timi

finasteride

Yes finasteride makes tired

minoxidil makes me also tired more than finasteride

Timi

Nick4441

Experienced Member
Reaction score
I had really bad tiredness on full dose so cut dwon to 0.5mg after 2 months then 0.25mg a month after before it was acceptable.

Take in evening.

After 7 months it did not help hair so now on dutasteride. Strangely though no sides on dutasteride so its much better than finasteride for me in that aspect..not sure its helping my hair yet tho...shedding like crazy.

Pondle

Reaction score
Fatigue was cited as a side effect in the dutasteride trials, but it was only experienced by one person of the 68 taking 0.5mg/day, and 7 of the 71 taking 2.5mg/day.

Do women become more tired than men because they have less DHT? 8)

bubka

Reaction score
Pondle said: