ErikCasablancas's Story - (receded hairline/diffuse w/pics)

ErikCasablancas

Reaction score
I've been prowling around these boards for a couple months and would appreciate your advice.

I'm 25 years old and have experienced hair loss since I was 21. More specifically, my hairline receded, while the hair on the top of my head thinned (with the exception of my forelock).

For the past 8 months, I've taken the BIG 3 (1.25 mg Proscar, 2% Nizoral, and 5% Rogaine) and have had moderate results. My hairline seems to have strengthened and my density may have improved. It's difficult to tell.

At this point, I'm trying to figure out how to move forward. Because I'd like to correct my receded hairline, I'm interested in a hair transplant, but am concerned I may be young. I'd also like to know if there are additional treatments that may facilitate growth in my mid-scalp and vertex regions.

Do you have any suggestions? Also, where am I on the Norwood scale? Because I work in a fashion-related industry in which physical appearance, and consequently hair, are important, your input means a lot.

Thanks!

-E

Attachments

• HairLossTalk.com 1.jpg
    HairLossTalk.com 1.jpg
    83.4 KB · Views: 233
  • HairLossTalk.com 2.jpg
    HairLossTalk.com 2.jpg
    58.2 KB · Views: 211
  • HairLossTalk.com 3.jpg
    HairLossTalk.com 3.jpg
    56.5 KB · Views: 204
  • HairLossTalk.com 4.jpg
    HairLossTalk.com 4.jpg
    47 KB · Views: 221

Wuffer

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Re: I'm 25 Going on 57 (receded hairline/diffuse w/pics)

Hey man, rest assured you are doing all you reasonably can to save your hair. You likely won't have much regrowth in the temples, but keep doing what you are doing and you might see some good results. Some people see continued growth from finasteride after the first year.