Essential Oils

htownballa

Established Member
Reaction score
Anyone had any luck using essential oils? A couple of posters, collegechemstudent and goingoinnotgone have recommended them...was wondering if anyone else liked the results

hair_tomorrow

Reaction score
I've been using essential oils in an emu oil base, off and on, since April. Haven't really been too consistent though. Also use tea tree oil separatley a few times per week.

I can say that they've helped the condition of my hair - but not claiming any regrowth.

Then again - I haven't been using very long and like I said - not very consistently. The improvement in my general hair quality though - was almost immediate.

G

I've been using essential oils from the Swedish study for about 8 months. I bought all of the individual ingredients myself from herbaladvantage. I used this exclusively along with internal SP and it did reduce my sheds quite a bit but I had no sign of regrowth so I decided to add minoxidil.

I probably have a 2 year supply at least of the essential oil mix just from what I bought initially but I'm tweaking the formula a bit myself now. Instead of pure grapeseed oil I'm mixing about half of that with Olive Oil due to its high Beta Sitosterol content, and I'm also increasing the Jojoba oil end of that ratio. I've also been adding about 500mg of Saw Palmetto extract in there as well.

I only put it on at night at least 30 minutes after putting on the Spectral.DNC and the foam.

G

I use the ratios mentioned in the swedish study. I just edited to use half jojoba and half grapeseed oil. Then take the grapeseed oil mix and cut to half of grapeseed oil and half olive oil and then just squeeze about 6 saw palmetto extract capsules into the mixture. I used to be all scientific and basically titrate the mix but at this point, being on Spectral/Foam, I'm just eyeballing it :) Except for the drops of oils of course.

hair_tomorrow

Reaction score