Everything you need to know about ASC-J9

waynakyo

Experienced Member
Reaction score
... but failed to ask because you're watching too much p**rn.

I am just going to put some links, as a starter, hoping it will start a discussion on what could be our next arsenal against male pattern baldness. Hey, if ASC-j9=2*Fluridil then ASC-j9=0.66*RU which means it is definitely worth adding. The links below suggest it is safe.

http://www.androscience.com/artman/publ ... 0609.shtml

http://www.nature.com/nm/journal/v13/n3/abs/nm1547.html

http://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT00525499

http://www.hairlosshelp.com/forums/mess ... adid=66868

but does it grey out hair ?
viewtopic.php?f=32&t=46360&st=0&sk=t&sd=a
I always think of indians when I think of curcumin, lot of strong hair, that turns grey very early on.

PS: ASC-J9 is , as you know, now available "in stores"...
PS': I am not a freaking doctor

el_duterino

Reaction score
a few things we do know though:

1) The molecule has been known for almost 10 years
2) During this period, the company, Androscience never published any single study on its effects on hair loss, or hair growth in animals or humans.

In comparison, notice how many studies we have had with RU58841..on animals and even 2 human studies.

3)There was an announcement that in fall 2009, a foam version will be tested on male pattern baldness sufferers..but nothing has been happening. Plans seemed to have been dropped.

4)On those Dutch forums, it seems that a few ASC-j9 users mention libido and lack of erection issues.

I wrote this before but I strongly believe that this ASC-j9 will cause androgenic sides at high dosages.

We have no indication of a very short serum half life such as RU.

We have no indications that ASC-j9 will degrade into an unharmful susbtance in the skin (like CB) when used as a topical at high doses.