exercise helps!! Improve your body image

bg1

Reaction score
To all you people losing your hair and getting down - my suggestion is to hit the gym - Its surprising what muscles can do to your self esteem and general body image.

I have been losing my hair for the last four years and I lost confidence, became depressed in my body image but I have been working out for the past year, 4 times a week and I can tell you that I feel alot fitter, look more healthier and I look better (even though I have lost alot of hair). My depressive mood has lifted (probably due to endorphins released during exercise).

I am not saying that we should all become meatheads or look like Vin Diesel (although there is nothing wrong with that) just go for the toned look by using high reps and low weights. Losing up there and gaining on your chest or arms will boost your confidence I can tell you from personal experience. Hitting the weights will make you stronger, healthier, happier (endorphins etc)

You dont even have to go to the gym, just order some weights from the internet, get a good protein powder, make a plan and work out in your bedroom or garage 4 times a week, then look in the mirror in a year.

Thats my humble advice to you people that are low on confidence - dont flame me for this!

hairhaircomeagain

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Nothing to flame...what you said is true...Althought I have been working for almost a year now I have had no muscle gains...Its due to my vegeterian diet :( ....Now adding some protiens and stuff...lets see how it goes.

jeffsss

Reaction score
hairhaircomeagain said:
Nothing to flame...what you said is true...Althought I have been working for almost a year now I have had no muscle gains...Its due to my vegeterian diet :( ....Now adding some protiens and stuff...lets see how it goes.

well you need to take supplements then. you should anyway since youre a vegeterain.

DaSand

Established Member
Reaction score