Experimental Concept - Smaller doses of Oral spironolactone?

John_Dominic

Reaction score
Ok, i've read in the forum a lot over time, and I guess I figured i'd bring this up as something to discuss.

As many have experienced, the Propecia i've been using for 5 years is starting to lose it's effectiveness. Don't get me wrong, it helped - it just never stopped it at all. And, it's been getting very, very ineffective recently.

Now, i've looked at every drug out there, and seen what other people have done, and spironolactone seems to be one of the few things that actually works - albeit the consequence is becoming infertile.

Now, obviously I do not want that. And, i'm not that crazy to freeze my stuff in a sperm bank and risk it, since the petry dish method is not remotely guaranteed.

Everything else seems like crap to me. Copper Peptides, Laser Combs, etc - are all just "slightly" helpful (as in, maybe slows things down 5%).

Even hair transpants are just a sort of "band aid" solution, of which you'll never escape, no matter what. And, there truely seems like there's no solution on the horizon, so i'm considering more unorthodoxed measures.

So, my theory is to take a lesser amount of spironolactone - just enough to stop the DHT from being at the point where the negative consequences surface (as they are doing now).

The one thing I can never find is actual proper studies on what quantity and how much time it would takes for your fertility to be affected.

In all the research i've done, all I can get is hearsay that it happens in anywhere from 2 months to 2 years, based on standard dosages (100mg, which I believe one kid here actually did - which means, he's probably not able to have kids as the cost of saving his hair). Of course, i've also heard hearsay that people do not become infertile by Sprio, and that it's only while you're on it that, that you are affected that way.