FDA Busting ALL 15% Minoxidils? EXPIRY DATES of product?

Xandroxuser

Established Member
Reaction score
It looks as though both perfect image solutions and, most recently, minoxidil max have gone the way of Richard Lee/minoxidil solutions. FDA bust.

Does anyone have 'expert' knowledge of 'use by/expiry' dates for 5% and 15% solutions similar to Xandrox (minoxidil and azeliac acid)?

Dr Lee's generally had around a two year expiry period on the label.

'Dr Park' had no labels, but in an email reply wrote to me: 'Well over a year, closer to two years'.

Does anyone have 'expert' knowledge on whether it makes a difference if stored differently, or once opened?

What did 'Perfect Image Solutions' say on the bottle. I have no knowledge of their products?

Any comments would be gratefully received.

LookingGood!

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Damn! I just bought MM and like it. What do we do now? I had a feeling this would happen.

How come dr Klein is still in business?

Wolforius

Reaction score
Erm, where exactly o you buy minoxidil from at the moment? Just Rogaine? They are all getting shut down. Any suggestions?

Boomer01

Established Member
Reaction score
Could this be Rogaine trying to shut down all of the competition? Can these companies sell 5% minoxidil legally?

franky123

Reaction score
I doubt that. There are so many generic minoxidil 5%, equate, kirkland, walmart. These got shut down because some reported them on Amazon. Theres another post i created that describes everything.

LookingGood!

Experienced Member
Reaction score
I am convinced that the drug companies that sell minoxidil legally put pressure on the FDA to do this. It is not out of the realm of possibility that they are testing or creating their own extra strength version to perhaps corner the market someday.

tempo78

Reaction score