Finally recovered!

Flloydb

Reaction score
Thought I'd tell my story on how quite a bad situation of alopecia ended up with a full recovery.
The cause was either stress or pain, I had been working away for many months, and didn't realise how tired I was, at the same time I also had an accident at work falling of some ladders damaging my knee.
About a week after this happened I was at home recovering, i scratched the top of my head and noticed hair strands all over my hand.
I found I could pull out large amounts of hair with ease.
I was too worried to tell anyone until a few weeks later when a family member noticed a patch on top of my head, so I explained and they pressured me to see my GP.
My GP basically said there's nothing I can do and have a 50/50 chance of it coming back even if I use a hair stimulant such as regain.
I decided to leave it for a couple months to see if it got worse before trying a stimulant shampoo.
After another month the patch on the centre of my head got to be around 3x3 inches, I then found my stubble falling out in 3 different patches, the left side of my left eyebrow thinned and started falling out and I had another patch above my left ear starting.
As bad as it sounds, I'm a bloke and have shaved my head since the age of 13 (now 26) and pretty laid back in general. My other half ended up getting me some Alpecin shampoo and oil which I used for a 2 months, it seemed to have slowed down the process of my hair loss.
I really didn't think I had a chance on any re growth, as the follicles on my head were non existent.
The alpecin ran out and I came to the realisation that my hair wasn't coming back so I'll just have to make the extra effort to keep my self close shaved at all times.