finasteride sides

Jaygee

Established Member
Reaction score
I was having strong sides from Fincar for about three weeks, and now I think I'm 90% back to normal. (It's been not quite two months.) Thank goodness that's outta the way. Guess I was lucky in that area.

In the last week, I think the dreaded shed has begun. I already lose about 150 per shower every day, and now it's around 200+. All I can do now is pray to the Powers that this won't have any cosmetic consequences. (I still have full coverage, but that's precarious.)

Deaner & BHD: How are you two doing?

BadHairDecade

Reaction score
hangin in there.....I've been treating male pattern baldness for almost 8 months now and can honestly say I have more hair now then when I started. Not only that but the quality of my hair and scalp has improved dramatically.

That being said, it has been (and still is) one hell of an emotional roller-coaster ride. There's days that I think my hair looks like complete sh*t and there's days (like today) where I think it looks better then it has in a few years.

Good luck and hang in there.

Jaygee

Established Member
Reaction score
That's wonderful to hear, but I'm confused. I remember your "I give up" thread in which you declared flat-out that finasteride was no longer an option because the gyno was just too stubborn. Then I recently looked at your profile again and the "I mg Propecia" was back on. What happened?

BadHairDecade

Reaction score
what happened?

I decided to stick it out to see what happened? Turns out the Tamoxifen is doing a good job ont the gyno. So I'm back up to 1mg of finasteride comfortably.

Deaner

Reaction score