General Question

marksb11

Established Member
Reaction score
Hairs that fall out from male pattern baldness have the "club" at the end of them, right?

I know that's an easy question that I should know the answer to (this is directed to you, HairlossTalk), but I am studying for 3 finals and I don't have time to look it up.

Thanks to whoever gives me the answer.

SkipTracer

Reaction score
Fletcher here. No, that is not true. All hairs that fall out have a bulb of some size. If a hair falls out that has no bulb then that hair did not fall out and was instead cut or broken.

marksb11

Established Member
Reaction score
Pre- hair loss, my hair was very dense, yet light and fluffy in texture. Since my hair loss started, its been very dry and "crispy." Has this change in texture occured to anyone else as well?

markymark123

Established Member
Reaction score
marksb11,
You sound exactly like me. Last year, my freshman year at college, my hair took a turn for the worse. It had been thick and would curl up into an afro of sorts, but then all of a sudden I began receding rapidly and my hair turned to hay. In other words, it felt dry and "crispy." I knew I was losing my hair, but no one else believed me. At first I thought it was stress (I really hated my roommate) or poor nutrition or any other reason under the sun. After a few months I jumped on propecia and after approximately 9 months, I'd say my hair feels a little better (not like hay), but I've continued to recede. I'm gonna stay on it,though, because I feel like it can really help thicken things up, but getting back to your original question, yeah I definitely felt the texture change. It can get better I think, however, so good luck to you.

The Gardener

Reaction score
The best way to prevent 'crispy' hair is to keep the bong a bit further from your head when you take your tokes. Heat rises, so keep the bong a bit more out in front of you and not directly below your face.

HairlossTalk

Reaction score
marksb11 said: