Get back on finasteride?

g0901

Reaction score
Hello,

Without typing up a lot; i'll give you guys a quick run down:
-took finasteride at 27 years old (forgot the dosage) November 2011 for the first time. Prescribed by my dermatologist
-was prescribed another 30 tablets early 2012 after my first run was over
-after my 2nd run; I didn't go back to my dermatologist and haven't taken it yet
-when I was on it I ate healthy, worked out, didn't drink
-after my 2nd run on finasteride I kinda stopped working out and slacked off with my diet
-now I'm 31 and I want to get on finasteride and properly give it another run
-my hair is thinning on my crown and that's what I want to avoid; picture attached.
-I've been growing my hair since september 2015, but the top is still noticeable

- - - Updated - - -

forgot to mention that when I was on finasteride I wasn't taking a full tab everyday. I was taking a quarter of a tab everyday til the vial was complete.

Attachments

• photo.JPG
    photo.JPG
    724.8 KB · Views: 272

buckthorn

Banned
My Regimen
Reaction score
No, it was a quick run down. but if you want to be smart-aleck then don't say anything.

well, to be far to br1, the title of your post is a question.

Fall

Reaction score
To get or not to get. That is the question.

Basically, you can get on it again without issues. What were your results when taking finasteride? Did your hair loss stop? Any shedding? Any side effects?

If you did not see any sides I would say you should give it a shot a gain. If you even noticed that your thinning slowed down a bit you should definitely get back on finasteride! I would make it dependent on how you feel finasteride helped you...

2Young4This

Reaction score
Agree with everyone above - this post is very confusing.

So you're basically asking if you should get back on, but you have not given us any details aside from basically "i've taken it before"