Getting results (with pics)

boboggins

Reaction score
I started losing my hair when I was 28 or 29, I am 33 now. Didn't really think too much about it until I got divorced. I really took notice when a date told me that I was thinning. After that I decided to look into propecia. I got a prescription and didn't get it filled until the End of October 2007. I also picked up some Rogain 5% and bought the Hairmax laser comb. I have been using all of them for about 4 1/2 months now. I took a before picture on 1-22-07 and just took a new pic on 3-5-08. I have had people that I haven't seen in a while tell me that they can really notice a difference. I am pretty happy with my results so far. Below is my daily and weekly routine since I started. I have been very dedicated to making this work.

Hairmax laser comb 3 times/week about 20 mins each session.
Propecia 1mg every day
Rogain 5% foam 2 times/day
Nexxus Therappe shampoo and Nexxus Humectress conditioner 2 times/day
Nioxin vitamin 1 time/day

boboggins

Reaction score
Re: Getting results

I am a new member of the site. I posted a couple of pictures, but I cannot see them. I was just wonderin if it is just me or can anyone else see them? If not what am I doing wrong?

boboggins

Reaction score
Re: Getting results

Before 10-22-07
102207sp0.th.jpg

After 3-5-08
3508ln9.th.jpg

Follically Challenged

Experienced Member
Reaction score
looking good

if i were you, i'd order Proscar next time instead of Propecia, quarter those tablets, and the money you'd save would allow you to add to your regimen if you so desired.

boboggins

Reaction score
I am currently dating a girl who has a dad that is a dermatologist. He said that he would write me a prescription anytime so I think I will take him up on it for proscar. Thanks for the info.

boboggins

Reaction score