Giving it one last go. Want a permanent regimen. Tips?

Dave721

Reaction score
So I am a bit of a veteran. Not really a desperate type as I am happily married and don't care as much as I used to. I probably had hair problems starting at 15 and am now 39. I had stopped doing much of anything and just shaved it 5 years ago, but I feel like I may want to give it one more go at growing more. I've always been a fairly healthy person, but I now have gotten to the point where my scalp is just super naturally relaxed and have very low inflammation overall. I already have very good nutrition, so I am not looking for supplements. My goal is to get something that I could stick with for the long haul if the results are good. If they are not, I'll just drop it all and wait for hair cloning.

Here is what I am planning:
1. 5% Minoxidil once a day (I have some sides)
2. 2% Nizoral 2-3 times a week
3. Dermastamp 1x a week at .75 to 1mm

Now for what I want help with. I know there are a lot of smaller things that can help, but I am not sure what are the top "alternate" treatments. I have a shaved head, so it's super easy to apply anything, but I don't want a kitchen sink approach as I want to keep this up and I won't know what is actually. helping. So what is worth it?Things I am thinking of:
1. 5% Caffeine solution
2. Some sort of Zix solution?
3. Mixture of positively reviewed oils?

What are your thoughts? And yes, I know that I am not addressing the DHT. I know and don't care. I have kids and it's not worth the chance they get exposed to that crap as a topical, and the sides are not worth it.

Renovation

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score