going off propecia

fuzbucket

Established Member
Reaction score
i started balding at 16, i'm now 24..... my hairloss has been so slow i still have a reasonable amount of hair on my head.

i was on propecia for almost a year, then i quit. i think it lowered the loss down a bit, but not worth all the weird sides. including lower libido, gynno, increased estrogen, wrinkly skin??, eyebrow shedds, and just a plain weird feeling of being a freak on it. i've been off propeecia for 2 weeks now, hairloss hasn't increased yet. maybe i'll get lucky.

now i'm on gods good will, im ready to be a bald f*** and spend my remaining days as a sex-free nerd on the comp.

good bye and god bless.

viperfish

Reaction score
Why give up?????? There are plenty of side-effect-free products available! Why not try revivogen or possibly fluridil??? I have been using revivogen for about three months now and my hair looks in better shape with a slowing of shedding. A little too early to see anything dramatic, but I'm staying positive. Fluridil seems to also be getting some good reviews! Why not go with revivogen and nizoral and see what happens.

Jude

Established Member
Reaction score
:shock: Wrinkles?!! Is this a confirmed side-effect? If it is,........ well, sh*t!

blue

Experienced Member
Reaction score
im in the same boat you are ...i quit all my hairloss treatments and im doing the whole...."i dont give a f*** anymore"stage of my life.

fuzbucket

Established Member
Reaction score
good to know im not alone... why give up? becacuse i honestly believe there is no effective cure, and i have yet to be proved otherwise.

Hairybush1

Established Member
Reaction score
Your not alone. I have been off propecia for some time now and I just shaved my head again today. I just dont care about hair loss much anymore.

In a weird way its kinda liberating, but bittersweet. At least I have my health and thats the most important.