Good hair transplant Surgeons in Southern California???

omarrodriguez

Reaction score
Hello All - Is anyone familiar with, or know of any good hair transplant surgeons in the southern california area (primarily Los Angeles, Orange County, Inland Empire, San Bernadino, San Gabriel Valley areas) to recommend to me.

Im looking to get a free consulation, hopefully with a Doctor that you or someone else has had some stellar experience with.

BTW, I am new to all of this and am just starting a regiment and am already sick of the prospects of using topicals, popping pills and doing other treatments for the rest of my life in hopes of sprouting a few baby hairs.

Check out my story.. http://www.hairlosstalk.com/interact/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=44703

and anyone that has been through the hair transplant process, maybe you can help shed some light for my situation. From the looks of it do you think it will work for my case? What types of procedures should I be looking at for my hair loss situation? Any other information hair transplant and my situation would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance to anyone who is willing to help this newbie in his depressed hair loss state :(

G

omar,

IMHO, there is no way you should be considering a hair transplant at this point in time. I read this and other posts on your other thread with your pics and you are asking questions that you should be getting the answers to by PERSONAL RESEARCH.

In addition, you need to really research and understand what DHT is, how it affects hair and the only viable options to slow down its detrimental effect on hair follicles. You will find out that finasteride is the most effective med out there for male pattern baldness, and why do you assume that you will have sexual side-effects when a very high percent of me who take it never have them? Some guys that get the side-effects discover they are temporary and they do go away OR they take it less often.