Grumps's Story - (receding for 6 years now)

grumps

Reaction score
Hey guys and gals, i've been receding for almost 6 years now and thought i'd share some pics with you all (i often read the boards, being the same as every paranoid hair-loss gentlman).

The situation with my hair is slightly odd though in comparison to other peoples, and this is mainly because i have receding in a totally strange way. Usually, i expect receding to mean you also start to lose hair around the crown areas (especially after almost 6 friggin' years), but so far nothing else has changed.

I'm not naive either, i know i will eventually lose my hair but i just wondered if anybody else has hair like mine? Take a gander:

receding1.jpg

receding2.jpg

receding3.jpg

...looks bad i know, but it seems to look better with my hair shorter:

me.jpg

oh, and one from the top:

top.jpg

Anyway, im considering looking into getting hair transplants but im really confused as to how good + cost effective they are? anybody else here have expierence?

Also - forget about head shaving, i'd look like that guy from lord of the rings.

grumps

Reaction score
Re: Can't think of an original title, so - my hairloss(receding)

As a side note, i just noticed i've blanked my face out on the pictures - but then posted a photograph of my face anyway.

Sigh.

sandovalusa

Established Member
Reaction score

Haha yea I noticed that you took out your face and then posted your face. Nice.

Are your temples actively receding or is that just your mature hairline? It doesn't look bad at all to me. I would say it just looks like your mature hairline. Then again, I'm pretty new around here.

Cassidy

Reaction score

Sure you aren't over-reacting just a tiny bit, mate?

Yeah it's maybe receding slightly but I wouldn't start saving for a hair transplant any time soon ffs.

I recommend putting rogaine on your temples if you can be bothered.

DarkSockedFox

Reaction score