hahaha oh this really sucks

KDK87

Reaction score
I've been seeing this girl for about 9 months now, and I've been losing my hair for a good 5 years. When me and this girl first started going out my hairloss was still relatively not very noticeable. But yeah, now I'm at the point where she is definitely going to notice at some point very soon. Whats worse is that she is 18 and rather shallow. To an 18 year old, I imagine the physical appearance of your partner ranks very high indeed! I dont really know quite what to feel, strangely enough...I dont feel angry or bitter. Well, ok, just a little bitter. Really for some reason I just want to laugh about it. hahahahaha, but yeah, life really sux. Imagine the look on her face when all the sudden she realizes that I am balding LOL

BodyDysmorphic

Reaction score
hair loss or the lack of hair doesn't deter women

i find younger women are more un-attracted to it

but you said you have been loosing it for 5 years
and been with her for 9 months

Im sure she has noticed it

ALOT of women just want security
this can be financial, or literal
if she wants to be long term with you
and your a candidate for propagation
im sure she will overlook your hair loss

hair loss does suck, but it's very common
maybe your girlfriends dad has lost some hair
and she is used to looking at a strong male figure with thinning hair

jonsie150

Established Member
Reaction score
here's an anecdote thats closely related to this.