Hair Transplant mohawk?

Ringmaster

Reaction score
:punk:

I am quite young (19) and suffering from hair loss which i usually conceal with a hat. I have a very receded hairline but oddly very little crown balding (its thin but no baldspot). I have been balding very slowly since i was 14 years old (i know great luck right). I have been considering getting a hair transplant but getting all of the hair transplanted to the middle of my hairline so that the middle of my hairline is where it was when i was younger, as well as thickening the crown.

I have sported a mohawk before and liked the look, i could shave the hair around the mohawk, then my style would look like a voluntary choice.

What do you guys think? this would obviously increase my potential doner hairs since i don't need the hair on the sides of my head but how obvious is FUE scarring on a bald or tightly buzzed head when the technique is performed by a skilled professional ?

Obviously i will outgrow this look but i have a job that allows me to wear a hat and is liberal about dress code that i am pretty secure in. If my situation changed i could just shave completely. I could see me wearing this mohawk style for a decade at least by which time there may be different treatments available.

What do you guys think? Is this possible? and how bad is the usual FUE scarring?

Thank you for listening. :D

kthxbi

Established Member
Reaction score
the number 1 rule of getting a hair transplant is that you don't get it and plan on fixing any mistakes with the magic cures 10 years down the line. sure, we all hope that theres hair multiplication or cloning or whatever in the next couple years and at the rate that things are going now it looks like maybe there will be in 5-10 years, but wouldn't it suck for you to wake up 1 day balder than you ever were and lacking in donor hair or remedies to make up for it?