Hair transplant price differences between US/UK and rest of EU

Dench57

My Regimen
Reaction score
This seems like a silly toipic, but I'm pretty new to the hair transplant business and there seems to be a massive difference in price between clinics in US or UK (where I'm from) and those in other parts of the EU or places like Turkey.

Now obviously a hair transplant is a life-changing commitment and you should always search by quality rather than price. But for someone like me (25 years old) I'm never going to have the £10k that UK clinics are charging, just to restore my frontal and temples (NW3ish, no diffuse). I could get that procedure done for a third of the price in somewhere like Turkey. Obviously not some dodgy backstreet clinic, but one of the best, respected and renowned surgeons.

I'm not looking for a perfectly dense teenage NW0 hairline. If I could just restore a natural looking "mature" NW1. Surely I am better off doing my research, finding the BEST possible clinic in Turkey or somewhere else in EU and it would still be half the price, yet same quality, of an average clinic in the UK. Or am I missing something?

Swoop

My Regimen
Reaction score
I'm not looking for a perfectly dense teenage NW0 hairline. If I could just restore a natural looking "mature" NW1. Surely I am better off doing my research, finding the BEST possible clinic in Turkey or somewhere else in EU and it would still be half the price, yet same quality, of an average clinic in the UK. Or am I missing something?

The top of Turkey raises above any clinic/surgeon in the UK ;).

Beestig22

Reaction score
They have a saying where I live:
When you pay cheap then what you get is cheap as well.

I respect myselve and therefore I will only be treated by those who consistently have proven to be the best in the field.
Therefore I have ruled out Turkey, a lot of misses and some good results.

I am not playing dice with MY head!

Ryan24

Reaction score
s.h.e. method