Hair Transplant - What Should I Expect (with Pics)

boomboom

My Regimen
Reaction score
Everyone,

Hope you had a good Christmas.

I have been losing my hair for the last 3 years now. I am 26 years of age, 27 in July. I started a course with the hair loss clinic:

which was a 6-month course using 5% Liquid Minoxidil, and failed to work.

I then tried Belgravia on a 1-year course using 5% liquid Minocidil and 10% Cream which also failed to work. I then added Finasteride to this around 7/8 months ago. I am still seeing hair loss but I have read it might be more than a year before seeing any results with Finasteride and it also might affect less the frontal areas (where I am receding most). My back of my head appears strong and full and that hasn't changed over the 3 years.

My history of hair loss sees my dad with a full head of hair, but with my uncle (aged 51, nearly bald) and my grandad who was bald so my history of family shows that I am going down that same path.

I am now thinking of a hair transplant. I have had consultations with KSL and Farjo (I'm from Manchester, UK). I predict I would need quite a few transplant as I have not really stopped losing hair and showed no signs of it either. However, I am relocating to a different country in March and thinking its a good time to do it now and just hope that Finasteride does it job..