Hairloss at 21, can't take Propecia cause of NCAA substance rules.. what to do?

atrain1234

Reaction score
I am 21 years old and just noticed hairless around a year ago. I have always had a minor U shape hairline since I was a kid but it has just kept getting worse and the past 6 months I've noticed 5-6 hairs on my hands when i shower, hairs in the shower drain and on the floor after showering etc.... I am a college athlete and Propecia's (finasteride) is a NCAA banned substance cause it can mask certain steroids so i can't use it till i graduate in May.. Here are some pics of my current hairline (10/14), my current hair can cover the lost hair in the corners not but as the hair loss continues i won't be able to do that.

Any tips? how severe is it at the moment? Im pretty new to the subject.. All i know is I have till 5/15 when i graduate till i can use Propecia and i don't know how much worse it will get by then. Any thing i can use in the meantime? i know Rogaine has mixed reviews but I wanted to get other opinions.

Thanks!

Attachments

• IMG_1333.jpg
    IMG_1333.jpg
    93.5 KB · Views: 1,088
  • IMG_1331.jpg
    IMG_1331.jpg
    90.4 KB · Views: 1,055
  • IMG_1330.jpg
    IMG_1330.jpg
    91.7 KB · Views: 918
  • IMG_1334.jpg
    IMG_1334.jpg
    96.8 KB · Views: 881

Notcoolanymore

Reaction score
Yes, rogaine can buy you some time till you can jump on finasteride.

albionlad

Reaction score
What he said ^ If you can't use Propecia for now, I would start Rogaine until you can, and then use them in conjunction

Da Crow

Established Member
Reaction score
Stinging Nettle, African Pygeum, Saw Palmetto, Zinc + rogaine formula such as lipogaine or tribooster (these are minoxidil + dht inhibiting igredients)

Notcoolanymore

Reaction score
It can also work on the hairline. I as well as many other use it on the hairline.

atrain1234

Reaction score