HairLossHelp's Story - ( 24 / losing hair...total newb)

HairLossHelp

Reaction score
So I thought I started to lose my hair around 20ish...it wasnt bad but we are always our own worse critic. While it isn't terrible now either IMO its getting there. The temples have receded and the top has been thinning. I am headed for the horseshoe it seems.

I have never tried any products. But I am thinking it may be time too. I would love to have thicker hair. I have browsed the forums for a bit and have familiarized myself with some of the treats and regimens but I am still a bit confused.

I would love for some opinions. I have never spoken to a doctor or any professional. I figure I might as well start now, it has obviously affected my confidence, but I have also come to terms with it. However I never thought Id be finding myself actually trying to something about it.

I know forums are the best places for opinions and ideas, because we are people who live it, not doctors, not salesmen, just people who would love to have their hair back.

So if anyone could lead me in the right direction it would be much appreciated. I have tried to post pictures below, one without and one with flash.

[attachment=1:36dg6fz9]Photo on 2010-02-09 at 18.56.jpg[/attachment:36dg6fz9]

[attachment=0:36dg6fz9]Photo on 2010-02-09 at 18.55 #2.jpg[/attachment:36dg6fz9]

Attachments

• Photo on 2010-02-09 at 18.56.jpg
    Photo on 2010-02-09 at 18.56.jpg
    80.6 KB · Views: 129
  • Photo on 2010-02-09 at 18.55 #2.jpg
    Photo on 2010-02-09 at 18.55 #2.jpg
    74.2 KB · Views: 135

OverMachoGrande

Reaction score
Hi and welcome to HairLossTalk.com!!

Well I would first tell you to go see a Doctor and see what he/she thinks. I think you caught your hair loss very early and would consider yourself lucky.

Most guys start on what's called the "Big 3" which is..

Minoxidil 5% twice daily
Propecia (Finasteride 1 Mg) daily
Nizoral shampoo (1% or 2%) 3 times weekly