Has Anyone Gotten Better After Quiting minoxidil??

Scuffernoose

Reaction score
i had been talking minoxidil for almost 6 months, and after a shed at the beginning, it never improved. i decided that if it isnt going to get better, i didnt want to keep applying it 2x a day. so i started applying it 1x a day, but i couldnt stand seeing my hair with this greasy crap in it, and it made getting ready for work take much longer, so i decided to quit all together.

it seems like i am shedding again as a result, but i wonder if anyone has gotten better after quitting mixox?? perhaps it was making things worse all along, and once you quit it got better than it was when you were on it, or maybe you quit and your hair got back to the point it was when you were on it??

ive been on propecia for almost a year and a half. anyone got anything??

Petchsky

Reaction score
If propecia and minoxidil together are not stopping your loss i would recommend Avodart. I have heard of posters having no success with porpecia but then having good results with avodart...

too bald too furious

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Scuffernoose said:
i had been talking minoxidil for almost 6 months, and after a shed at the beginning, it never improved. i decided that if it isnt going to get better, i didnt want to keep applying it 2x a day. so i started applying it 1x a day, but i couldnt stand seeing my hair with this greasy crap in it, and it made getting ready for work take much longer, so i decided to quit all together.

it seems like i am shedding again as a result, but i wonder if anyone has gotten better after quitting mixox?? perhaps it was making things worse all along, and once you quit it got better than it was when you were on it, or maybe you quit and your hair got back to the point it was when you were on it??

ive been on propecia for almost a year and a half. anyone got anything??