heydomingo's story (slight update, 4-28-07)

heydomingo

Reaction score
Hello everybody.

I've been reading this forum for a little while and I decided to finally register and embark on the long path to hopefully regaining some of my hair. I'd say I've been losing it noticably since I around 18 years old. I'm 20 now, going on 21 this summer and its starting to really bother me. I'm not sure where to begin on much of this stuff, but I've been reading around and it seems like the "big 3" are probably going to be my best bet to any sort of progress.

This whole thing is a little bit terrifying to me and its pretty much killed my self confidence...and I'm sick of it.

4-18-07-pic1.jpg

4-18-07-pic2.jpg

I took these pictures today and I haven't begun any sort of regimen to recovery yet. Registering for this site (which seems incredibly informative and open btw :) ) seems to be a good start though.

I'm thinking about just buzzing it for a while. It was a lot longer before I had it cut today but now it just looks terrible and I've been in a bit of a fit since I had it done.

So this, April 18, 2007 is where it starts for me.

I just need input and once things get going, I'll start posting updates as to my progress. Here's hoping for the best.

UK1

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Hey, welcome to the board, shave your head and get on 'The big 3', it should do you the world of good if you are patient enough. I look forward to following your progress.

heydomingo

Reaction score
should i get on the big 3 all at once or should i do them gradually?

I've heard claims of it working best if i start on finasteride and add in the minoxidil a little later.

I'm still pretty in the dark with a lot of this though.

Dan_NW2

Reaction score