Hi buddys and mates! :)

Coolstorybro

Reaction score
If You can choose Your ideal career, what would it be?

I would choose to teach English overseas.
:woot:

What about You? Buddys and Mates!

FSHGLD

Established Member
Reaction score
If you want to teach English, you should probably learn that the plural of buddy is 'buddies', and the same rule applies for pretty much any noun ending with y.

dimitar_berbagod

Established Member
Reaction score
I would love to get in to an area such as international relations, international development or global security. My background is in accountancy but I hate it!

I'm going to do a masters in International Relations in a couple of years I think.

FSHGLD

Established Member
Reaction score
Hmm interesting.. I'm finishing a Master's at King's at the moment in a somewhat related course (kinda paranoid about saying exactly what...don't wanna be identifiable), and I'm hoping to get a job in the EU or lobbying it...Do you speak any other languages Dimitar?? I think speaking French and/or Spanish along with some volunteering experience might be as beneficial as doing a Master's...Also, seeing as you've a background in accounting, you might find that this could be a foot in the door at some big International Organisations..
Anyway, if I can't get a job in politics, I'm thinking of accounting as a plan B... actually a plan C...translation/interpreting would be my plan B

dimitar_berbagod

Established Member
Reaction score
FSHGLD, may I ask what your course is or can you give any indication? How would that make you identifiable?