HltalkCB's Story (includes pics)

alkcb

Reaction score
Well, I'm glad I found this site, and that there are other people my age losing their hair, and that I'm not the only one.

I just turned 22, but my hair started thinning right about when I turned 21. No one else in my family has had hair that started thinning or balding anywhere near my age. I feel so bad about that.

I have been using Neutrogena T-Gel for a long time for itchy scalp, but my doctor assured me that has nothing to do with hair loss. She prescribed me Propecia almost a year ago, but I'm an idiot and I was too embarassed to go find out how much it costs from our pharmacy(I work in healthcare). I finally got up the balls to go ask and fount out a months supply is about $60, which frankly, I don't have the money for.

I ordered 30 tablets of generic finasteride 1mg from rx-mex.com(please let me know if this site is selling sugar pills), because I couldn't find anything negative about them. A month's supply costs about $22, but the pills are MUCH smaller. I really really hope these are real pills.

Should I continue to take these? When should I notice effects if it is real medicine? Should I stop using the Neutrogena and start using Nizoral? How much should I pay for Nizoral if so?

Here are some pics I took today when my hair was still wet. I'm so sick of having hair all over my hands, floor, and towel. The wet hair helps to see the loss better, since I do the whole combing sideways thing when I brush it.

What can I do? I didn't want to start losing my hair, let alone in my early twenties.

Bismarck

Reaction score
stick on finasteride (ask your Doctor for a proscar RX ?!) and wait at least 6 monhts.

Trent

Experienced Member
Reaction score
dude, you should definitely try and go for the buzzed head look. i bet you could pull it off, and you wouldn't notice the sheds and it would be easier to apply topicals if you go that route.

Buffboy

Established Member
Reaction score
Trent said: